children youth badge

Children (0-11)


Butterflies Pre-School

Img5236Butterflies is an Ofsted registered pre-school playgroup offering care and education for children from the age of two years.  Read our latest Ofsted report which judged the setting to be outstanding in all areas.

Our playgroup is open five mornings a week from 9am - 12noon and three afternoons a week from 12noon - 3pm (Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays) at a cost of £14.50 per session. We also offer three extended sessions from 3pm-6pm (Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays). Two & Three year old funding is available through the local authority.

Butterflies aim is to provide a safe, caring and happy Christian environment where children can learn through play and develop as an individual, based on the seven areas of learning and development from the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) set out by the Department of Education.Img5262

Please refer to the information booklet for further information.

Find-us-on-Facebook-logo


Applications

If you would like to apply for a place, please complete the application form
and send it by email or post:

Email:   butterflies.manager@stmarysaom.org

Post:     Butterflies, St Mary's Church Centre, 44 Moss Lane, Sale, M33 6GD
 


Term Dates 2019/20

 
  Butterflies opens Butterflies closes
SUMMER TERM 2019 Monday 15th April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019
  Monday 10th June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019
AUTUMN TERM 2019 Thursday 5th September 2019 Friday 18th October 2019
  Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
SPRING TERM Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 7th February 2020
  Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 27th March 2020
SUMMER TERM Tuesday 14th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
  Monday 8th June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020

 

Additional closing dates:
Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
Monday 4th May 2020 (Bank holiday)