children youth badge

Children (0-11)


Butterflies Pre-School

Img5236Butterflies is an Ofsted registered pre-school playgroup offering care and education for children from the age of two years.  Read our latest Ofsted report which judged the setting to be outstanding in all areas.

Our playgroup is open five mornings a week from 9am - 12noon, and three afternoons a week from 12noon - 3pm (Monday's, Wednesday's and Thursday's) at a cost of £14 per session.  Two & Three year old funding is available through the local authority.

Butterflies aim is to provide a safe, caring and happy Christian environment where children can learn through play and develop as an individual, based on the seven areas of learning and development from the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) set out by the Department of Education.Img5262

Please refer to the information booklet for further information.

Find-us-on-Facebook-logo


Applications

If you would like to apply for a place, please complete the application form
and send it by email or post:

Email:   butterflies.manager@stmarysaom.org

Post:     Butterflies, St Mary's Church Centre, 44 Moss Lane, Sale, M33 6GD
 


Term Dates 2018/19

 
  Butterflies opens Butterflies closes
AUTUMN TERM 2018 Thursday 6th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018
  Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 21st December 2018
 
SPRING TERM 2019 Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 8th February 2019
  Monday 18th February 2019 Friday 29th March 2019
 
SUMMER TERM 2019 Monday 15th April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019
  Monday 10th June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019

 

Additional closing dates:
Friday 19th April (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April (Easter Monday)